The 2021 Best Thrillers Book Award.

The only award series specifically devoted to recognizing amazing mystery and thriller novels across 15 categories.


Best Thrillers Book Award

Get Noticed. Grow Sales. 

Book awards can help deserving authors stand out from the pack and build a readership. 

Win $1,000 in cash. 

The 2021 Overall Book of the Year Winner will receive $1000 in cash, our gold-and-black award seal for their book cover or website, top billing in our awards press release, inclusion in a weekly featured books newsletter and more. 

Win in One of 15 Categories

Twelve category winners will receive a winner's seal for their book cover, a book post on, inclusion in our press release and more. Categories include Action, Crime, Conspiracy, Historical, Horror, Legal, Medical, Military, Mystery, Paranormal, Political, Psychological, Romantic Suspense, Sci-Fi and Spy. See the Contest Rules for details.


Be One of 30 Category Finalists

Second and third place category finalists receive a press kit including a silver seal for their book cover or website, and a one-sentence quote from for use in book marketing campaigns. See the Contest Rules for details.


Who is Eligible? 

Any English-language mystery or thriller published in 2020 or 2021 is eligible. If your book is not yet published, pre-published manuscripts targeting a release prior to December 31, 2021 will be accepted. See the Contest Rules for more details.


$95  Entry Fee

The award entry fee is $95 per category. The final deadline for entry is September 30 2021. 

Award Dates

Winners and finalists will be notified on or before November 6, 2021. 

Submission Criteria

 Contestants must submit a PDF of their book, story synopsis, publication date or planned future publication date. No hard copies will be required or accepted.


Multiple Categories

Contestants may submit in multiple categories. Each category requires a separate submission to ensure books are routed to the correct judging group.

Enter your amazing thriller now ($95)!


Best Thriller Book Award brought to you by

All Rights Reserved

Contest Rules